Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Heinz and Gertrud Siegel Elber papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00391
Content Description

The Heinz and Gertrud Siegel Elber papers consist of a scrapbook and a guestbook documenting their social life and Heinz Elber's professional career as a kapellmeister (bandmaster) in Dresden, Germany. Heinz Elber (30 April 1882-5 December 1969) and Gertrude Siegel in 1951.

Also included is biographical background information provided by relatives in form of diary excerpts, correspondence and a newsletters article about Heinz Elber's life and violins.

Dates: 1918-2012
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Dorothy E. Howe Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 2009.141
Scope and Contents

Two scrapbooks, 1923-1924 and 1925-1927 of high school student Dorothy E. Howe of Omaha, Nebraska, where she attended Edward Rosewater South High School. Scrapbooks contain photographs, invitations, letters, written entries by friends, printed programs and ephemera.

Dates: 1923-1927
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Mary Eleanor Davis Ries Papers, 1870-1967

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 D29
Scope and Contents Papers, 1870-1967, of Mary Eleanor (Davis) Ries. Includes correspondence of Ries with her parents, Donald Walton Davis [1882-1950] and Katherine (Bressler) Davis and other family members including her brother Donald Walton Davis, Jr. and sister Virginia Davis Faulconer as well as research notes, research papers, photographs, postcards, and memorabilia from her years at Smith College. The collection also includes papers of Donald Timmerman Ries and photographs of Williamsburg, Virginia and...
Dates: 1870-1967
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg Arts Council Scrapbook

 Collection — Box: 1, Bound Volume: 1
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.029
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook, 1967-1974 of the Williamsburg Arts Council, consisting of programs, news clippings, photographs, financial records, fliers and correspondence.

Dates: 1967-1974
Found in: Special Collections Research Center